5.0 out of 5 stars A true love story
By Addicted2Books on December 23, 2016

I followed this case when it happened nearly 30 years ago. I was always a supporter of Cheryl's and never doubted what she said happened to her. Right after reading the other book about his case, (years ago) I watched the aunt and grandmother on Larry King Live and was angry at the venom they sprewed out of their mouths. I think they were bitter old woman long before the monster was killed.

I often wondered what happened to Cheryl and Rob and her brother and sister. I was thrilled to find that they had written a book about their "ordeals".

I LOVED this book. I love that they are still together all these years later, showing that true love really does happen and two people can be devoted to one another as Rob and Cheryl are. ( Truly relationship goals) They will be the couple we read about that die within days of one another, because they truly are soul mates.

Not only is it a miracle that Rob survived his "death" but that these two have survived everything life has thrown at them. May GOD and their guardian angels continue to watch over them.

5.0 out of 5 stars A story that needed to be told.
By Amazon Customer on December 29, 2016

Cheryl and Rob Cuccio have written a deeply personal, honest, and heart wrenching account of their shared lives and experiences with incest, rape, emotional and physical abuse, and medical malpractice. They have both endured hellish circumstances, only to find strength in each other and their family. Their story is one that needs to be told, and this book does it exceptionally well.

5.0 out of 5 stars...read this book in a day- It was an amazing story that showed this family's true love story
By Terrion December 18, 2016

I read this book in a day- It was an amazing story that showed this family's true love story. It showed that a horrific childhood does not need to define you. Cheryl's childhood was a part of her story but not her whole story. Cheryl and Rob are survivors and an inspiration. They have built an amazing life and should be proud of the family they have built in spite of their beginnings. It is a must read!

5.0 out of 5 stars Such a heartbreaking read about what one amazing lady and her family have gone through and overcome
By Denise on December 17, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Such a heartbreaking read about what one amazing lady and her family have gone through and overcome. I hope they have their happily ever after for the rest of their lives as they educate America on these issues.

5.0 out of 5 stars A must read !
By Karen C.on December 24, 2016
Great story

5.0 out of 5 stars What an excellent book on their story of tragedy and how they ...
By deborah esposito on December 21, 2016

What an excellent book on their story of tragedy and how they both overcame their tragedy and are telling their story so that others do not feel alone



5.0 out of 5 stars A great story of determination
By Amazon Customer on January 9, 2017


Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
A MUST READ!!! A great story of determination, faith, and never giving up hope. Inspires you to never give up the fight, no matter what you are fighting in your life. Take charge of your own life,
fight as hard as you can, and never give up on yourself. I wish you both, and your family, only the best life has to offer you. (Julie Cianciola)

5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read
By Laura Leeon January 6, 2017


Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
Wow...a powerful story of courage, strength, love and survival. So happy to finally read the "truth" about Cheryl and her painful story. Not to mention what they had to endure with Rob's near death. I would highly recommend this book!! Riveting

5.0 out of 5 stars I am glad she shared her story
By Rebecca R.on January 2, 2017 


Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I am glad she shared her story. I read the book in one night. Very well written and shows love can prevail and conquer.

5.0 out of 5 stars Made me cry, smile and laugh. I highly recommend this book.
ByShelia D. In VAon January 2, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase


What an amazing couple and story. While reading this book, I also saw this profiled on the ID channel. May God watch over and protect this family.

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read
By Chrison January 1, 2017


Format: Paperback
Fantastic book and a truly amazing tale. Definitely a recommended read!

5.0 out of 5 stars This book will take you on a roller coaster of ...
By Amazon Customer on December 31, 2016


Format: Kindle Edition
This book will take you on a roller coaster of emotions, while you wish it was fiction, unfortunately it isn't.
"The only time you fail is when you fall down and stay down" Stephen Richards
Thank you for getting up!
A must read! Thank you to Cheryl and Rob Cuccio for sharing your story.

5.0 out of 5 stars A story that needed to be told.
By Anita Podlaski-Burgoson December 29, 2016


Format: Paperback
Cheryl and Rob Cuccio have written a deeply personal, honest, and heart wrenching account of their shared lives and experiences with incest, rape, emotional and physical abuse, and medical malpractice. They have both endured hellish circumstances, only to find strength in each other and their family. Their story is one that needs to be told, and this book does it exceptionally well.
Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5.0 out of 5 starsA must read !
ByKaren C.on December 24, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Great story


READER REVIEWS